The Mill Prize is an annual literary contest awarded and sponsored by The Mill. Started in 2013, prizes were awarded in both Fiction and Poetry. The contest is open to all writers in and around the Fox Cities in Wisconsin as well as to previous students of The Mill. In 2017, the Mill Prize for Poetry was renamed the Janet Dee Wullner-Faiss Memorial Award for Poetry in honor of Janet Wullner-Faiss who served generously on The Mill board of directors.